Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Lawrence A. Janey III

Not Rated

4/4/18

Excellent, very paitent the sales lady gave me all the time I needed to find what I was looking for. The owner Rick even took time out too speak. Wonderful expierence

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Daniel Mumbert

October 11, 2018

I've been trying to get a spacer or some type of part put onto my wedding band to make it just slightly smaller and a better snug fit on my finger. I purchased a ring made of damascus steel and rose gold online. I was rudely excused by several other local jewelry stores when I asked them if they could help me. They offered no solution except returning the ring I had already had custom made and advising me to purchase through their own store. I went to Rick's and within about 4 minutes of being in the store they had already added the piece I needed to my ring and offered it for a more than fair price. This is the mark of a true professional. Not only was I treated well, but they were even able to change the wedding band fit to my liking in minutes. I am exceptionally impressed with the quality of the work and the speed they did it in! I will definitely to returning to Rick's for any other jewelry needs. Strongly recommend checking out this exceptional business that caters quality products and incredible customer service! Thanks so much Rick's Jewelers!

Lucy Timmons

September 20, 2018

I have been buying jewelry from Ricks Jewelers since he first opened his store. His jewelry is stunning and he has a wide variety of styles and price range. Rick is 100% honest. He has made me several custom pieces. They are beautiful and one of a kind. His staff is very friendly and are most helpful. They know the pieces they have in the store and have a good eye for the jewelry in the store. If you can’t find what you are looking for, Rick will try to locate what you want. He is the only jeweler I go to with the exception of a jeweler in Philadelphia, PA who is exactly like Rick. Stop in and check out his store for yourself. Lucy Timmons

Charlotte

November 3, 2018

Got some rings sized and was very happy with the employees, the turn around time was good and the pricing was fair. I'd recommend Rick's anytime.

Cristi Reid

May 10, 2018

Rick’s has been my favorite jeweler forever. I have had at least a dozen repairs completed by them and bought many beautiful pieces. They stand behind their work. In the sales room, they are very friendly and helpful - not pushy at all. They’re happy to show you many different pieces and work to understand exactly what you’re looking for so that they can help you make the best purchase. I enjoy doing business with them.

Joyce Malone

August 25, 2018

We've been going to Rick's for many years. As always, he and his staff have been awesome! We love that an idea we have can be made into reality! Thank you Rick and staff!!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Michael W.

11/09/17

Rick and staff, It's always a pleasure to visit you for jewelry or watch service. My dive watch now good as new. I'm just surprised it took so long to...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Frank Runkles

June 9, 2018

Rick helped me to design a beautiful engagement ring. He helped to create a design based on a drawing I created and some photos of rings she liked. The final product was more amazing than we could have ever imagined. Thank you so much!

Debby Newman Showalter

May 31, 2018

Great selection of jewelry and gift items! Excellent staff!!

Sandra Bynaker

May 29, 2018

Rick, worked with us to get my engagement ring exactly how we wanted. His work is amazing and can assure his work on custom jewelry is top notch!

Justin Reggio

February 8, 2018

Rick’s Jewelers is by far the BEST in the area. Rick has personally been providing myself and my family with our jewelry needs for the last 20+ years. His expertise and knowledge far surpasses any chain store or jewelry outlet in the country. He has provides us with not only the best quality and recommendations on diamonds and designs but has also worked with us on creating many one of kind custom pieces from my wife’s engagement and wedding rings to necklaces, bracelets and anniversary bands. I have recommended Rick’s to many of my friends who have since used them for all their needs as well. The staff at Rick’s is always patient and ready to help. Please call them for any service or purchase you may be needing. They truly are the best in the industry.

Jules Keating Dobry

February 7, 2018

Had my mother’s 60 year old diamond engagement ring fixed by Ricks. It’s beautiful - I’ve never seen it sparkle like that. Thank you!

Tiffany Barthelme

February 7, 2018

Rick made the most beautiful custom necklace for our daughter. He made a timeless piece using a ruby from grandmas ring, that will be passed down for generations to come. It's absolutely gorgeous. Thank you Rick for taking the time on us to create a cherished custom piece. We appreciate your passion.

Emilie Dudley

February 6, 2018

My fiancé and I had my engagement ring made by Rick. It’s absolutely gorgeous. He made sure it was exactly what we wanted and it’s top notch! And it’s even more special because it’s one of a kind, and it’s truly special for me and my fiancé. Thanks for helping us make this occasion the best it could be.

Hannah Schneider

January 12, 2018

My fiancé and I were newly engaged last January 2017. I scheduled an appraisal the following day, and we had an amazing experience. We were immediately greeted upon arrival, quickly swooped to the back, had our many questions answered (I tend to ask all of them), and able to leave two very happy and satisfied customers. Recently we went in to get my ring cleaned, and not only does it sparkle again, we received an explanation of what tainted its shine, how to prevent it from being ruined (in regards to my line of work), and reassurance I did not ruin the ring (it's an heirloom from my fiancé's grandmother). Thank you again to the wonderful staff!

Vicky Clark

October 25, 2017

My coworkers purchased a necklace in memory of my Father. I absolutely LOVE it. Thank you!!

Lora Smith Mattera

September 27, 2017

Kristin Ann Hansen Gregory

September 26, 2017

My go to place for all of my jewelry needs! Rich even designed and built my engagement ring for us and it's still my favorite piece ever! Such an awesome family! Check them out!!

Elizabeth Clark McCready

September 21, 2017

Rick is not only the best jeweler around, he is also a really good guy. He knows how to take care of his customers. I've recommended him to a lot of people and was proud to do so.

Christine Allen

September 13, 2017

Diana Washabaugh

August 14, 2017

Rick did an incredible job on my engagement ring. He spent a great deal of time working with my Fiancé to design every aspect. Rick was very patient with changes and offered helpful suggestions to guarantee the highest ring quality, and ensure that the ring had structurally sound components. I appreciate how he provided his expertise but also gave us creative authority. I would highly recommend working with Rick, he will not disappoint!

Stephen Washabaugh

August 14, 2017

Emily Marsten

May 22, 2017

We stopped by on a little road trip Saturday and I bought a silver necklace and a nice woman on your staff cleaned my ring for me. The store was cozy and no one was pushy. I will definitely come back

Jamie Countryman

April 8, 2017

Rick did a great job with my engagement ring and then we went back for our wedding bands. We dropped my bands off this week to get soldered together and it was done much quicker than he originally said and they look beautiful!

Michael Wood

February 5, 2017

They were very helpful and they helped with everything we asked about

Sarah Comer Payne

December 24, 2016

Mary Trossbach

December 10, 2016

Leslie Everett

November 18, 2016

A big thank you to Rick, Pauline and staff for taking care of us today!

Fredrika Herndon

November 18, 2016

Jenna Hall is terrific at her job of Customer Service and Rick is so talented!!!!! Best place for a unique or personalized gift that will last

LOADING...